Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

Hidden Geek Inside

"Looking for someone like me"

 
Profile Photo
Gender: Male
Looking For: Female
Age: 32
Height: 5' 8"
Location: Kent, OH
Rating: (1 ratings)
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Level of education: Bachelor's (Undergraduate) Degree
Relationship Status: Single
Have Children: Yes - but not at home
Want Children: Not sure
Employment: Part-time
Smoking habit: Occasionally
Alcohol use: Socially
Religion: None
Political:

My Description:

Greetings to anyone who stumbles onto my profile.

I bet you can't wait to read all there is to know about me. If not that's cool to :D
I am a senior at Kent State University finishing my Bachelors degree in Computer Information Systems. I also work for the university as a computer technician. I recently got back from a deployment to Afghanistan. My career goals are to start a career in either project management or network administration after graduation.

Now for the geeky stuff. I grew up watching Star Trek, and Star Wars with my father along with anything, and everything science fiction related. I'm not going to say which was better because they were to different to be compared that way. I enjoy watching anime, listening to techno/dubstep, and hitting the occasional ren festival. I love to travel, and explore new places. Each year I try to make it farther from home, and see what I can find. Beside Afghanistan (which I did not see much of) I have not made it out of the US, but I do plan on going to Europe or Australia in the next 5 years.

My family is scattered across the united states so I see them when I can. I'm pretty much been on my own since I was 18, and have done pretty well for myself. I try to keep things simple without accumulating to many things. I do try to stay up to date on current computer technology, and make sure I don't lag to far behind. I am a bit of a gadget geek at times with an Alienware, and multiple gaming systems. With college I don't get to game as much as I use to, but I occasionally pick up one that does kill some time. Currently I'm playing Rocksmith in hopes of learning how to play the guitar.

My Match Description:

I'm looking for someone who is kind and caring. Someone that I can talk to about any subject for hours on end. Someone who is a bit spontaneous and out going.

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Anime
  • Card games
  • Cartoons
  • Computers
  • Fantasy
  • Film
  • Hitchhiker's Guide
  • Monty Python
  • Music
  • Politics
  • Puzzles
  • Science
  • Science Fiction
  • Star Trek
  • Star Wars
  • Tolkien
  • Video Games
  • Zombie

Other things about me

Body type
Average
Are you willing to relocate to be with someone you meet here?
Yes

Similar Profiles

  • raiff2001

    "looking for something serious."

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 31
    Location: Culpeper VA, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (4 ratings)
  • Phire

    "sans mustache"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 31
    Location: Calgary Alberta, CA

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (2 ratings)
  • Friends call me Zeus

    "All around geek looking for another"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 31
    Location: Las Vegas NV, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (0 ratings)