Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

Georgian Mandalorian

"Haat, Ijaa, Haa'it (anyone get that? lol)"

 
Profile Photo
Gender: Female
Looking For: Male
Age: 30
Height: 5' 6"
Location: Gray, GA
Rating: (15 ratings)
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Level of education: Some College
Relationship Status: Single
Have Children: No
Want Children: Yes
Employment: Part-time
Smoking habit: No
Alcohol use: Occasional use
Religion: Christian/Other
Political: Conservative
Body type: Average

My Description:

Everyone always seems so surprised to find out my geeky interests. Don't know why....
I started out as a Star Wars fan, but moved over to the Trekkie camp for a while. Karen Traviss' Imperial Commando novels got me back to where I belong, though.
Star Trek-wise, I like the new movie that came out in 2009 but never quite got into any of the series. I will/do read the books, though.
Star Wars-wise, I like the movies (all 6), I read the books, and if you slap a Mandalorian logo on something, I'll more than likely buy it. :) (BTW, the comment earlier -- "Haat, Ijaa, Haa'it" -- is a Mandalorian phrase that means "Truth, Honor, Vision". My favorite phrase didn't fit..."Ke barjurir gar'ade, jagyc'ade kot'la a dalyc'ade kotla'shya" means "Train your sons to be strong but your daughters to be stronger." I like it! :)
I have a short attention span and am prone to wandering off in the middle of a TV show so there's a lot of current stuff out there that I gave up on because I got bored. Though truthfully, I'm not sure I'm missing a whole lot.
I currently work midnight shift as a dispatcher and go to school, so free time seems to be a thing of the past. I'm jealous of anyone who's ever been to Dragon Con, I totally stink at video games (STILL can't beat Lego Star Wars), and I have a cat that comes to the door meowing "Hello? Hello?" when she's ready to eat. Anything else you'd like to know?

My Match Description:

I'm looking for someone who's laid back and usually in good spirits (like me!). Having some knowledge of Star Wars would be a huge plus --have you at least seen the original three movies? Hopefully you're a pet lover as well. I have a cat, and I share a house with my parents, their three dogs, "step-dog", who thinks she lives with the neighbor and comes home occasionally to eat, and my brother's girlfriend's snake and guinea pig (no, they don't live in the same cage).
Everything else just kinda depends on the person. I don't want to get too picky here, otherwise I might miss someone I'd really like to meet.

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Anime
  • Cartoons
  • Comics
  • Computers
  • Fantasy
  • Film
  • Harry Potter
  • Literature
  • Music
  • Politics
  • Puzzles
  • Science
  • Science Fiction
  • Simpsons
  • Star Trek
  • Star Wars
  • Super Heroes
  • Tolkien
  • Trivia
  • Video Games
  • Doctor Who
  • Cosplay
Book(s)
Any of Karen Traviss' Imperial Commando / Republic Commando novels. I haven't met a Discworld book that didn't like. I liked the Lord of the Rings books better than the movies, but right now I'm rereading the Harry Potter books.
Movie(s)
Any of the Star Wars ones. The Star Trek movie that came out in 2009. (I saw it 7 times in theaters....that's not too much, right?) The Simpsons movie (Fat Tony's part was my favorite... "Fine, I will put my *yard trimmings* in a car compactor," and drags off a wrapped bundle that has two feet sticking out of it.
Video Game(s)
Still trying to beat Lego Star Wars on DS. The thrice dratted mini game with the lightsaber and remote bolts is apparently more than I can handle. *sigh* I did like The Force Unleashed for DS.
Music: artist(s) or genre(s)
Dire Straits
Are you willing to relocate to be with someone you meet here?
No

Similar Profiles

  • theravens

    "Tattooed book geek gamer seeks same"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 31
    Location: Brisbane QLD, AU

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (1 ratings)
  • Vraja

    "Why A Spoon, Cousin?"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 33
    Location: charleston WV, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (44 ratings)
  • The Austin Nighthawk

    "I have the conch!!! I will speak!!!"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 29
    Location: Austin TX, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (125 ratings)