Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

CGW

"NYU Student Soul Searching"

 
Profile Photo
Gender: Female
Looking For: Male
Age: 25
Height: 5' 2"
Location: new york, NY
Rating: (8 ratings)
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Level of education: Bachelor's (Undergraduate) Degree
Relationship Status: Single
Have Children: No
Want Children: No
Employment: Student
Smoking habit: No
Alcohol use: Socially
Religion: Atheist
Political: Not political
Body type: Average

My Description:

pros- Classics major at nyu searching for potential careers for after graduation and happiness in general. I enjoy all forms of media, including gaming. I love to travel, learn new things and read (scifi and greek tragedy in particular) I am an extremely honest and morally bound individual. I believe kindness and universal understanding are some of my greatest aspirations (in an existential and not miss america pangeant sort of way).

cons - I suffer from depression and need to find someone to compliment the fact that I think too much.

UPDATE: I was pretty succinct in my description so let me tell you a little bit more about myself. I know that my profile does not sound too promising but I figured that it would be best to try to find someone who accepts the negatives at face value. I think most of mine are directly associated with a typical introverted personality. I am pretty shy and internalize most thoughts. My ideal mate would be someone who I wouldnt have to outright state things that i would be too shy to because he would know me so well. I love learning and seeing new things. I try to study abroad whenever I can. At the same time I am quite the couch potato if I allow myself to be. I do not believe that any media is more valid than another, so i value rpgs as much as epic poetry. I am always interested in hearing different point of view, but I dislike arguing or competition. Therefore I am not political or religious, but I respect other people's beliefs and always entertain the possibility that I could be wrong in any of mine. The only reason I would judge someone is for cruelty, but then quite strongly. As for nerdy interests, I love science fiction novels and films, and crpgs. I think the first video game I ever played was super mario brothers on the super nintendo. That hooked me for life. I am going to take some introductory computer science classes this fall and see how i like them. If i am able, i would love to intern at a software company while getting my masters in classics (so grading papers will not consume my life in graduate school haha). When speaking to my friends I am openly skeptical of the idea of a soulmate, but at the same time i think i secretly harbor hope for one, or at least someone who truly understands me. I feel that I am forced to put up a front with everyone I know. I am not that big into astrology, but in many ways my personality corresponds to my sign as a typical capricorn, so you could look it up if your interested. Um that was pretty intense, but it is everything about myself of significance that I can think of at the moment. If you have any questions feel free to email me.

My Match Description:

I need to find someone to compliment the fact that I think too much. I would also need a devoted and kind person. Ideally my age, in college or graduate school, and with intellectual as well as gaming interests. To give you a hint of my taste, my favorite game of all time is planescapetorment. If only modern games had the same depth and writing.......

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Anime
  • Computers
  • Film
  • Role Playing
  • Science
  • Science Fiction
  • Video Games
Book(s)
The Mote in Gods Eye or the Illiad
Movie(s)
Momento
Video Game(s)
Planescape Torment
Music: artist(s) or genre(s)
Are you willing to relocate to be with someone you meet here?
No

Similar Profiles

  • oh heyyy.

    "knows how to use a pencil ;)"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 23
    Location: Phoenix AZ, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (173 ratings)
  • That girl that you met...

    "Thor's Girl "

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 25
    Location: Aurora CO, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (6 ratings)
  • Timekeeper

    "Anime lover in RI"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 25
    Location: north providence RI, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (18 ratings)