Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

BBW searching 4 Trekkie/Trekker & otherwise "geek"

"my geek heart to your geek heart"

 
Profile Photo
1 of 5
|
 
Gender: Female
Looking For: Male
Age: 32
Height: 5' 4"
Location: Wanaque, NJ
Rating: (16 ratings)
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Level of education: Some College
Relationship Status: Single
Have Children: No
Want Children: No
Employment:
Smoking habit:
Alcohol use:
Religion: Spiritual but not religious
Political: Liberal

My Description:

I'm a light-hearted curvaceous (BBW) woman whose greatest joy is my imagination! I'm quite the bookworm, mostly retellings of fairy tales but for grownups as well as historical fiction and dystopian novels. I love certain pockets of history - ancient Egypt, Greek mythology, feudal Japan, and Renaissance/Tudor/Elizabethan Europe.

I would say my main Geekdom Interests (at least what come to mind as I revamp my profile half-asleep) would be:
-Star Trek - all series except TOS its correlated movies (but I am open to watching them to try to reassess them)
-Star Wars - preferably I-III but I can explain, really!
-Warehouse 13, though I need to catch up
-Big Bang Theory (of course)
-Labyrinth
-LOTR
-RenFaire/Medieval Times
-Planet of the Apes, the original movies but didn't see the tv series
-Old gaming...my favorites were Maniac Mansion, King's Quest (all), Mario 3, Planet of the Apes (pre-remake) and in arcades fighting games like Street Fighter and Tekken. I suppose I should mention for the first bunch I like to use cheats and walkthroughs and the last I am as one person aptly put it a Button Masher, so I can kick your Street Fighting butt and have not idea how I did it :-D :-D
-Harry Potter
-Xena

They are barely a fraction of what I love that's "geeky" but as I said I'm revamping this not fully awake, however if you can come up with a list I can say what I think of them etc I'd love to hear them where you stand on mine, esp where they overlap :) One thing I am NOT into, but for the sake of a S.O. would try to get into, is anime/manga :(

My favorite activities after reading would be going to movies, taking day trips, and just spending time in a diner enjoying the company of others.

I come off quite shy at first (I have a much easier time communicating online) and can't stand talking on the phone, but once I start to relax I love being goofy - I love knowing I put a smile on a stranger's face!

As far as work goes, it's rather complicated and one I don't like to have to go over over and over again, but since it's one of the usual first questions I will say that no I don't have a regular 9-5 job and am on a break from school that I am not positive when I will return but I definitely will be. Since many people are really asking other questions than they mean when they ask what a person does when it comes to dating sites I address those :) I have more time than many but do have structure to my days. I am capable of taking care of myself financially and can splurge a bit from time to time if I save up, but I am not able to take care of someone else. I can hold my own financially in a relationship basically and while I couldn't support you there's no need to support me :)

There's so much more I need to add but do feel free to ask me questions! Please don't just comment on my picture :-) Please, if you do write me or respond to me because you're interested, mention that you read the below note thanks

***NOTE - I hate to be this blunt but some people don't see my answers to the basic questions asked and it's a deal breaker for me: I will not be having kids...that includes the "usual" way, surrogacy, adoption OR STEPchildren. Now if you have kids in your life because say you're an uncle that is not the same thing. If you and I hit it off I can explain my reasons one I know you better :)

Hope to add more soon

My Match Description:

I'm looking for an intelligent man who loves to read and preferably has at least SOME interest in Star Trek (Next Gen & after preferably). I'm dying to have a convention buddy :D

A similar sense of humor to mine is the most important to me, to quote Carlos Mencia "if you ain't laughin you ain't livin!"

I know what I'm looking for in a man but at the moment it's hard to put it into words that I don't think are too overused or taken for granted that I want. I DO only want to meet someone here that is looking for a relationship, I am not looking for friendship except within a relationship :)

Will hopefully add more soon.

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Card games
  • Cartoons
  • Comics
  • Computers
  • Fantasy
  • Film
  • Harry Potter
  • Hitchhiker's Guide
  • Literature
  • Music
  • Online Gaming
  • Puzzles
  • Science Fiction
  • Star Trek
  • Star Wars
  • Super Heroes
  • Tolkien
  • Trivia
  • SCA (Society for Creative Anachronism)
  • Emo
  • Goth
  • Vampire
  • Werewolves

Other things about me

Body type
Overweight
Are you willing to relocate to be with someone you meet here?
No

Similar Profiles

  • Scifi/Fantasy Fanatic

    "PC/Mac Woman seeks Compatible Man"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 33
    Location: Marlton NJ, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (45 ratings)
  • WoW girl gamer

    "A WoW gamer looking for a fellow geek"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 31
    Location: Ardeer Victoria, AU

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (24 ratings)
  • New Hampshire woman

    "Looking for men in New Hampshire"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 34
    Location: Laconia NH, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (7 ratings)