Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

Serenity Crew

"Looking for my Gamer Chick "

 
Profile Photo
Gender: Male
Looking For: Female
Age: 47
Height: 5' 9"
Location: Woonsocket, RI
Rating: (4 ratings)
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Level of education:
Relationship Status: Divorced
Have Children: Yes - but not at home
Want Children: No
Employment: Full-time
Smoking habit: No
Alcohol use: Socially
Religion: Atheist
Political: Middle of the road

My Description:

After spending the last 25 or so years raising my kids (mostly) alone, I'm ready to have some fun and enjoy my time. I work professionally as a Massage Therapist – not exactly big money work, but it's enjoyable and it feels good to know I'm helping people and improving their quality of life.

I have always marched to the beat of my own drum. Walked the path less taken, even if it was weedy and overgrown. Sometimes walked the path never taken. It was not always the 'smart' thing to do, but it has always been my own, for better or for worse.

I'm looking for my gamer chick - or at least a woman who appreciates gamers :)

I'm a gamer, my social circles are gamers, so I'd like to find someone who is also a gamer, or at least enjoys the company of gamers. I'm also part of the core committee for TempleCon – a multi-genre, retro-futurist themed gaming/party con which happens in February in Warwick.

Obviously, there's more to me than the gaming. I have a kayak and love to spend time on the water when the weather's nice, especially in the early morning. I'm nutty enough to get up at the wee hours in the summer to drive to the beach to watch the sunrise. I write, and I've had one short story published (in an online mag). I'm also a fairly avid photographer.

I'm not good with jealousy. I'm an affectionate and sometimes flirty person, so if you have a problem with me having female friends and giving them hugs or kisses or back rubs or joking around with them, please move on. I won't be your possession any more that I'd expect you be mine.

My Match Description:

Please be quick to laugh

Have a sparkle in your eyes

Don't be quick to judge

Be swift to forgive

Be understanding

Please have walked a mile in someone else's shoes

Be goofy

Know how to cry and laugh at the same time

Don't hold grudges

Be colorblind

Know you shouldn't have that last cookie - but eat it anyway

Love to dance

Understand that a broken heart need not harden to heal

Be original

Be thoughtful

Know Shakespeare - Know Star Trek

Be old enough to know better and too young to care

Cling to your dreams

Be patient

March to the beat of your own drum

Be a little crazy

Be good at keeping secrets

Play well with others

Be responsible and know when not to be

Don't care what they say

Be free

Remember what it's like to play in a sprinkler

Love to hold hands in the grocery store

Be real

Take chances - let it all hang out

Be imperfect

Don't be afraid to be afraid

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Card games
  • Comics
  • Computers
  • Fantasy
  • Hitchhiker's Guide
  • Literature
  • Monty Python
  • Music
  • Politics
  • Role Playing
  • Science
  • Science Fiction
  • Star Trek
  • Star Wars
  • Super Heroes
  • Tolkien
  • Video Games
  • SCA (Society for Creative Anachronism)
  • Zombie
  • Doctor Who
  • Cosplay

Other things about me

Body type
Overweight
Are you willing to relocate to be with someone you meet here?
Yes

Similar Profiles

  • Roguish Charm

    "Buttercup, is that you?"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 49
    Location: Phoenix AZ, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (1 ratings)
  • Programmer Geek 4 U

    "You need a geek in your life..."

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 46
    Location: Wylie TX, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (1 ratings)
  • Hobbes in NoVA

    "Cerebral Tiger Seeks..."

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 48
    Location: NoVA VA, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (9 ratings)