Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

Kup's Cigr

"A Geek's life"

 
Profile Photo
 
Gender: Male
Looking For: Female
Age: 34
Height: 5' 9"
Location: Sydney, NSW, AU
Rating: (2 ratings)
Ethnicity: Other
Level of education: Bachelor's (Undergraduate) Degree
Relationship Status: Single
Have Children: No
Want Children:
Employment: Full-time
Smoking habit: No
Alcohol use: Socially
Religion: Atheist
Political: Middle of the road

My Description:

I have been getting unfamiliar funny feelings recently so I have decided to give this a go and see what happens.

I like Geek things. I am the type who searches around to find something new that I didn't know about before. When I am slacking off at work you would usually find me checking out wikipedia pages or other online articles to stimulate my mind as I cannot stand being mentally idle for long.

I am interested in a wide variety of 'Philosophical' subjects like reading about ancient and modern history and analyzing or trying to figure out the mindset behind several historical figures. I try to see the world from their perspective so that I can better understand them. I like to analyze social trends and mindsets too. I enjoy reading about Biology, Zoology and Astronomy on the net. Love documentaries.

I also enjoy discussing such things with others but it seems very rare that I can find someone who would be interested in having such discussions.

I am big on personal development, not just in expanding what I know but also in being able to achieve things that I couldn't before. As a result I am usually into some sort of activity that may not have a big practical purpose but gives me a sense of achievement. As of last year, I have been taking flight lessons with the intend of getting a Private Pilot license.

My other passions include Science Fiction and fantasy - I don't want to know how many hours of my life I have spend watching Star Trek (all of the series and movie), Star Gate, BSG, Babylon 5 and countless other TV series/Movies but I certainly don't regret it. It makes me happy when I find a Sci-Fi/Fantasy series that I can really get into and love to discuss episodes and events with friends - I can chat for hours on these subjects and get a kick out of it each time. I am also into comic books and other geek mediums, more so recently than before. I have read most of the Walking Dead comic run and have started to religiously read the latest Transformers G1 IDW comics as they have gotten really good.

Another of my passions is Video Gaming - I have always owned a games console, starting from the humble Atari 2600 when I was less than 5 years old and progressed through most of the Nintendo Consoles from the NES up to the DS. In my older years I have mostly seized console gaming and focused on the PC as I have found the games to be much more stimulating mentally and can really get into a game with a good story/character driven single player campaign regardless of the genre. Last year I managed to get a PS3 fairly cheap and begun playing their exclusive games, I must say that God of War and Uncharted are pretty decent.

The last but not least of my great passions is collecting - I love collecting and that's the first thing one notices when they walk into my place. I particularly love collecting Transformers and other geeky artifacts, particularly from the 80s.

When it comes to my day to day geekdom, I am very much the type who goes into phases. I will get into a Star Trek phase - Then I will get into BSG phase and so on. Right now I am into Walking Dead and Game of Thrones.

I am of a good nature and a believer that a small group of real friends is better than a large group of 'friends'. I am the type who doesn't say much unless I have something to say so I am not the type who randomly engages someone in small talk but prefers to engage in meaningful conversation instead - Some people at first mistake that for shyness but as they get to know me, they realize that I am far from it as i am not afraid to speak my mind.

My Match Description:

- Someone who can engage me at an intellectual level in a variety of subjects.
- Shares in the same passions and hobbies.
- Loves to break the monotony of everyday life and go in adventures.
- Open minded about life.

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Cartoons
  • Comics
  • Computers
  • Fantasy
  • Film
  • Literature
  • Politics
  • Role Playing
  • Science
  • Science Fiction
  • Star Trek
  • Star Wars
  • Super Heroes
  • Tolkien
  • Video Games
  • Vampire
  • Zombie
  • Werewolves
  • Paranormal

Other things about me

Body type
Muscular

Similar Profiles

  • Redhead

    "Redhead Celtic/Computer/Sci-Fi Geek in Ohio"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 33
    Location: Columbus OH, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (3 ratings)
  • Eight Ravens

    "As You Wish."

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 35
    Location: Phoenix AZ, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (3 ratings)
  • JW7136

    "Insert witty comment here."

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 33
    Location: South St. Paul MN, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (0 ratings)