Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

It's Gamer-man!

"Nice and Weird in that Good Way"

 
Profile Photo
1 of 3
|
 
Gender: Male
Looking For: Female
Age: 27
Height: 5' 11"
Location: Aurora, CO
Rating: (6 ratings)
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Level of education: Bachelor's (Undergraduate) Degree
Relationship Status: Single
Have Children: No
Want Children: Not sure
Employment: Full-time
Smoking habit: No
Alcohol use: Occasional use
Religion: Agnostic
Political: Liberal

My Description:

Wow, it's been a while since I updated this. Give me a moment please. *scrubs the old message clean* Alright, time to bring this up to date. My name is Jason, and I'm a fun-loving, calm, and good-tempered geek looking for someone to revel in the joys of geekery with me. I've got a full-time job, which on the plus side means income, but has the downside of making it difficult sometimes to get out there and do the kinds of things I want to do. Still, I spend my free time watching movies and playing all sorts of games, so I'm doing my best to keep my geek cred high, and I hope everyone out there reading this is doing the same. The world needs more geeks and nerds!

Ahem, anyways, now for a bit more detail. I am a cinephile, and consider my monthly tithe to Netflix well worth it. About the only genres I'm iffy about are horror movies (though I'm gradually finding some that I like) and modern comedies (also with the occasional exception). Action, "Chick Flicks," drama, romance, bring them all on. I've more-or-less fallen out of the habit of watching current TV shows, only now following Sherlock, Doctor Who, Castle, Game of Thrones, House of Lies, and the Newsroom. I'm also following Dexter, but that's more my roommate's thing and I'm along for the ride. As far as games go I love my PS3, just got a computer that should be able to actually handle new games, and I'm pretty sure that I'm close to at least having a passing familiarity with most tabletop pen-and-paper RPG systems out there. I love reading, though I'm running short on books that I desperately want to read, and I dabble in writing. One of these days I do intend to finish a novel, even if I never publish it.

As far as activities go, I might be one of the few Coloradans that doesn't have an intense drive to be out in nature, but I do appreciate it and enjoy the occasional hike or fishing trip. Perhaps I have just not been with the right person to show me how to properly revel in the beauty of it all. Primarily, though, I tend to enjoy relaxing and either watching a movie, playing games, or having a small party with one or a few close friends. It may lack breathtaking excitement, but I find it leads to more memorable times and stronger bonds, which are what life's really about for me.

My Match Description:

My ideal match would be a nice nerd, perhaps with a bit of a wild side. She'd at the very least allow me to continue gaming, and ideally would join me in it. I would like someone that I can take to movies or just stay at home with, and who could show me things or teach me things that I never would have experienced or found or known without her. Someone who likes cats would be a plus, but is not absolutely necessary, as long as they can tolerate them. Finally, I would love to have someone talk to me, instead of me talking to them, so if you're interested please do not hesitate to message me!

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Anime
  • Cartoons
  • Comics
  • Fantasy
  • Film
  • Hitchhiker's Guide
  • Literature
  • Monty Python
  • Music
  • Puzzles
  • Role Playing
  • Science
  • Science Fiction
  • Star Wars
  • Super Heroes
  • Tolkien
  • Trivia
  • Video Games
  • Vampire
  • Paranormal
  • Doctor Who
  • LARP
  • Cosplay

Other things about me

Body type
A few extra pounds
Are you willing to relocate to be with someone you meet here?
Not sure

Similar Profiles

  • Hunter RC

    "Grow food, tell stories, be kind, be true."

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 26
    Location: new york NY, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (2 ratings)
  • Raystark

    "Where are the Aussie geeks/girls at?"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 27
    Location: Canberra ACT, AU

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (11 ratings)
  • Leoben

    "new to the Bay, looking for love"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 26
    Location: Mountain View CA, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (4 ratings)