Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

Closet Geek... :}

"Looking, I'll know when I find it... :)"

 
Profile Photo
Gender: Female
Looking For: Male
Age: 40
Height: 5' 6"
Location: Manassas, VA
Rating: (16 ratings)
Ethnicity: Inter-racial
Level of education: Bachelor's (Undergraduate) Degree
Relationship Status: Divorced
Have Children: No
Want Children: Yes
Employment: Full-time
Smoking habit: No
Alcohol use: Socially
Religion: Spiritual but not religious
Political: Liberal

My Description:

Hi there...


I asked some of my friends to describe me, this brought about silence followed by a ton of "funny" jokes!! lol... it's all good!!! :) When we were done laughing, the usual descriptions followed: kind, sensitive, never a dull moment (seriously?! is this another way of saying Murphy is my best friend?!) loyal, affectionate, brutally delicate (hmm, this could go in so many directions! but, it's accurate,) I wear my heart on my sleeve, nice (it's just as bad when your friends look at you and use that word!!!)There were some others, but these are internet safe and brought about the most laughter/best memories!!

When I'm with friends, anything we do is fun... from chilling on the beach, making a fire, and drinking metropolitans... going to a local pub/restaurant (white linen or a dive is good to me!)... hanging out and chatting with the tv on in the background... staying at a rustic cabin (no heat/elec/water,) cutting wood, gathering water, hiking all day... to me is wicked relaxing!!!

I am a massage therapist, and I love it!!!!! In a former life, I did graduate from a college and was rewarded with a very expensive piece of paper that says I have a specialized degree. But, that collects dust somewhere dark... I should put that on a wall and give it some recognition... eh, later.

Although I don't mind answering questions, when asked about my goals and what I'd like to accomplish, I've found I tend to shy away from interview style questions... but I know, inquiring minds want to know, so... I'm not overly ambitious, I LOVE what I do, love my clients and I enjoy going to work every day (including weekends.) Someday I'd like to teach, but that's a few years off... As far as accomplishments, if I could balance working, loving (my husband) and raising children... that is huge to me!!!

Another question I sometimes have a problem answering, what do I like to do in my free time... There are tons of things I like to and want to do, and there are things I like to do but don't have time for, or would rather do in the company of someone special...


Disclaimer... I can be very shy sometimes, I lead a simple, drama free life (most of the time)... in combination with my occupation (a habitual listener) I sometimes have a tendency to listen vs. start a conversation... Once you get to know me, that problem just disappears, completely!!! lol... ;)

I'm not a huge gamer... but, I LOVED Joan of Arc!!!!! and I'm starting to get into DO...

I was introduced to Torchwood and love it! I love watching: TNG, SG1, SGU, Firefly, Serenity, B5, Sanctuary, Legend of the Seeker, Avatar, the list could literally go on and on... and occasionally I wouldn't mind watching them again... Now I'm a HUGE fand of Korean melodramas...!!!

I like going to historical places, going to ren fest... Please tell me our first date might be to medival times (or to a shooting range, yes, I do like guns)!!!! That'd be sooo cool!!!! I'm the type that'll go to the smithsonians, and actually read the plaques... I find reading about a place before you go almost as much fun as taking a drive and learning on the go...

I just started getting into Aikido (a japanese martial art,) but hurt my knee, so when I'm recovered, I'll be back on the mat... I also started biking to work (we'll see how that goes!) You know, enjoying the normal things in life...

I love watching movies (although I'm not good at quoting), going out is just as good as staying at home and watching a movie...

I have two very large dogs and two cats...


If I've left anything out, it'd be great for conversation, I'm sure! :)

My Match Description:

Hmm...
I guess this is where I'm supposed to say I want you to watch girly movies... but, I have female friends I can do that with...

I would love it if you enjoyed movies like: transformers, xmen, spiderman, wolverine, underworld (all of them!), and pretty much anything scifi!!!

I'd love to meet a guy that can banter with me back and forth all day... Chill on the couch and watch movies, play an RPG with me and some friends, do outdoor activities... or play a game while I watch... and on the off chance I try to play, laugh at my spin and spray tactics!!! ;)

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Anime
  • Card games
  • Cartoons
  • Comics
  • Fantasy
  • Film
  • Harry Potter
  • Music
  • Role Playing
  • Science
  • Science Fiction
  • Star Trek
  • Star Wars
  • Super Heroes
  • Tolkien
  • Goth
  • Vampire
  • Zombie
  • Werewolves
  • Paranormal
  • Doctor Who

Other things about me

Body type
Overweight
Are you willing to relocate to be with someone you meet here?
Not sure

Similar Profiles

  • Black Magik

    "Don't like people but they like me"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 39
    Location: Willingboro NJ, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (4 ratings)
  • Soluna

    "Sci-fi lover"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 41
    Location: Warminster PA, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (11 ratings)
  • Gothic Girl Looking

    "Gothic Geek In OR"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 42
    Location: Salem OR, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (10 ratings)