Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

Kuiska

"There's no one I'd rather be than me"

 
Profile Photo
Gender: Female
Looking For: Male
Age: 29
Height: 5' 11"
Location: Orlando, FL
Rating: (24 ratings)
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Level of education: Master's Degree
Relationship Status: Single
Have Children: No
Want Children: Yes
Employment: Full-time
Smoking habit: No
Alcohol use: Occasional use
Religion: Christian/Catholic
Political: Conservative

My Description:

Let's see...who am I? Well, I am quiet and shy when I first meet people. It can take awhile for me to be comfortable in new situations but then I'm much more outgoing and energetic. I have a pretty sarcastic sense of humor and most of my jokes involve puns and quotes from TV and movies.

What else? Since I'm shy I don't have many close friends, but the ones I have are wonderful and I'll do whatever I can to support them and I know they'll do the same for me. I've been told I'm very nice and sweet (that's what most people seem to remember about me) and I guess I am, though I figure I can always be nicer. My main thing is I hate fighting so I always try to find a peaceful resolution.

Now I may hate fighting but I do love debate, as long as it doesn't get nasty or personal. I have enjoyed debating topics ranging from politics to Batman v Superman to the rather interesting question of 'if you eat a plate, does it then count as food?' (posed at the dinner table by one of my brothers when we were kids).

I love movies and TV and I adore curling up with a good book. I really just enjoy a good story no matter how it's delivered to me. I'll pick up any genre as long as it's thought provoking and can reach me on an emotional level. It's the same with music, I listen to every genre of music because each piece can evoke a different mood or sensation. That's what I love about art in general, how it has the ability to transcend us beyond the everyday.

I also adore to travel. I've only been to a few places (Honduras and Mexico for social service trips, England/Paris, New Orleans, Bermuda, Caribbean) and there are so many more I want to visit. My bucket list is about 90% travel destinations. When I travel I like to see museums and natural wonders the best. I love to learn so I enjoy the art and history museums but I also love exploring the landscapes, seeing oceans, mountains, forests.

I'm sort of a romantic realist. I have a vivid imagination and I'm sentimental but I'm also very organized and practical. My attitude towards life is that if I take care of all the necessary things first, work, cleaning, paying bills, then I can go and have fun with a clear conscience.

My Match Description:

I'm looking for someone warm and understanding. Someone who can laugh at himself. Also, someone who treats me with the same respect that he expects to be shown. I want someone I can share all the joys, sorrows and cares of life with, equally and with a cheerful spirit.

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Anime
  • Cartoons
  • Comics
  • Fantasy
  • Film
  • Harry Potter
  • Hitchhiker's Guide
  • Literature
  • Monty Python
  • Music
  • Politics
  • Role Playing
  • Science Fiction
  • Simpsons
  • Star Trek
  • Star Wars
  • Super Heroes
  • Tolkien
  • Trivia
  • Video Games
  • Goth
  • Vampire
  • Zombie
  • Werewolves

Other things about me

Body type
A few extra pounds
Are you willing to relocate to be with someone you meet here?
No

Similar Profiles

  • Geek Lover 4Eva

    "Krazy chick who loves geeks"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 27
    Location: Bakersfield CA, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (6 ratings)
  • purely awesome

    "Seeking a partner for world domination!"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 30
    Location: Portland OR, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (35 ratings)
  • Sadie D

    "Long Island girl with eclectic tastes"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 30
    Location: Westbury NY, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (49 ratings)