Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

Joyful Scribe

"Geeky girl seeks geeky guy... I guess this is the right place then, huh?"

 
Profile Photo
Gender: Female
Looking For: Male
Age: 43
Height: 5' 1"
Location: Lake Arrowhead, CA
Rating: (14 ratings)
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Level of education: High School Graduate
Relationship Status: Single
Have Children: No
Want Children: Yes
Employment: Work at home
Smoking habit: No
Alcohol use: Socially
Religion: Scientology
Political:

My Description:

Hi and thanks for checking out my profile! :o)

I’m a freelance writer for multiple entertainment websites and have a blast talking about all things TV. It's a great way to let my inner fangirl out, while still maintaining a modicum of professionalism.

I like to think that I’m a girly-girl and a tomboy both, so I’m just as comfortable in a nice restaurant or hanging out eating pizza and watching a good Sci Fi flick. I also like classic cars and would love to own one and even work on it myself someday.

In my spare time I like do things like hang out and chat with friends (as in face-to-face, since I spend so much of my time in front of a computer screen), go for walks, explore my neighborhood and discover new places, go to amusement parks and the like, and maybe even do a little karaoke if the mood strikes. I also love going to conventions and being with people who share my interests. My favorite con is of course Comic Con, which I have been going to for a few years now.

Recently I decided to make a big change in my life and moved from Los Angeles to Lake Arrowhead, California. I still consider myself an "LA girl" in many ways but after leaving the corporate world to become a full-time writer, I found I couldn't deal with the noise and hustle and bustle of the city. Now that I work from home, having peace and quiet in my own has become very important and I couldn't seem to find it in LA no matter how hard I tried.

I still make the drive down to LA quite often as I have friends there and do the occasional media event there, but I'm extremely happy to call "the mountain" (as us locals refer to it) my home. Ever since making the change, I have noticed I am more at peace and all those things I had been putting off (such as finishing a novel and starting a website I've wanted to create for years) are suddenly easy.

I think finding my own happiness was an important step that I needed to take before I would be ready to share my life with anyone else.

My Match Description:

I'm looking for someone to be a friend first and see where that takes us. I think romance can only come from a deep connection and I want the kind of relationship where we can make each other laugh harder than anyone else one minute, then share our deepest secrets and desires the next. I want a partner who will help me with my future goals as I do the same for him.

I want someone I can geek out with and also do fun stuff too, like go out to dinner and a (gasp!) non sci fi movie every once in a while, hang out and rent a movie, go to Disneyland or other amusement parks (I love going to places like Halloween Horror Nights in October), or go to parties with me and my geek, and non-geek, friends.

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Card games
  • Computers
  • Fantasy
  • Film
  • Harry Potter
  • Literature
  • Music
  • Science Fiction
  • Star Trek
  • Star Wars
  • Tolkien
  • Goth
  • Vampire
  • Zombie
  • Werewolves
  • Paranormal
My idea of having a great time is:
  • Hanging out with friends
  • Shopping
  • Concertgoing
  • Museum
  • Partying
  • Reading a book
  • Relaxing
  • Staying home
  • Watching TV
  • Trying something new
  • Cooking
  • Traveling

Other things about me

Body type
A few extra pounds
Are you willing to relocate to be with someone you meet here?
Not sure

Similar Profiles

  • Kelarie

    "Geeky Gurl "

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 43
    Location: Texarkana TX, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (6 ratings)
  • Austin Geek Girl

    "Searching for a sweet geek"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 42
    Location: Pflugerville TX, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (3 ratings)
  • gamer chick 72

    "artist with a twist"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 41
    Location: port wentworth GA, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (8 ratings)