Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

The Sensei

"Never give up, nothing is impossible."

 
Profile Photo
1 of 5
|
 
Gender: Male
Looking For: Female
Age: 39
Height: 6' 2"
Location: Portland, OR
Rating: (23 ratings)
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Level of education: Bachelor's (Undergraduate) Degree
Relationship Status: Single
Have Children: No
Want Children: Yes
Employment: Part-time
Smoking habit: No
Alcohol use: Occasional use
Religion: Spiritual but not religious
Political: Middle of the road

My Description:

First off, If you are a scammer, go away. I never give money to people I havnt met.

Let me start out by saying, I know how hard it is for women here. You get inundated by millions of messages by alot of people you would consider freaks (even for geeky people). This makes it hard for everyone.

If I send out a message the odds are it will get drowned out by all the other junk. At the same time, a lot of women seem to be under the impression that if they send out messages to guys that are interesting to them, the guys will be scared away, or that they will seem too aggressive. Or that guys have to be the 'chaser', or they won't be interested. At least with me thats not the case. I'm nothing but flattered by messages women send to me.

Unlike the women on these sites, guys tend to be staring at empty mailboxes week after week. Hard to believe eh? But its the truth. So send a few messages out to profiles you like. You will be suprised at the positive feedback you get! Geek guys dont follow the "rules" the stereotypical alpha jerks do.

Ok on to the standard profile stuff. :P

I'm a geek and proud of it! I love all kinds of "geek" stuff (see below).

I'm tall, I have a crazy metabolism, and I look young despite being 37. Which is cool, except I still get carded sometimes, which can be quite funny. :)

The beard is an optional accessory. I am currently beardless, but can regrow it if you like that kind of thing.

Personality wise, I'm an INTP on the meyers briggs personality scale. Basically im an introvert, but not a social recluse. I am generally a happy upbeat kind of guy. I'm your typical "nice" guy. No real temper to speak of. =P

I hate even the thought of relationship drama, and I'll be totally honest with you. Whats the point of hiding anything? Ask away!

I have a Bachelor's degree in art, plus extensive education in computers, geology,etc.

I've worked for Costco for about 11 years, make decent money. I should point out that my job will always come second to my family, its just a paycheck to me.

I've traveled a fair bit: Costa Rica, Africa (Botswana), Brazil, Australia, and Indonesia.

My family and extended family are all super cool. I got no baggage there.

Okay,... the geeky stuff! In no particular order:

Bird watching,
Hiking/Travel,
Music,
Japanese Animation,
British comedy,
Mst3k,
A few sci-fi TV shows,
Role Playing games such as Dungeons and Dragons and HERO,
Online rpgs such as a Lord of the Rings Online, and Champions,
Reading science fiction and fantasy novels,
Console RPG's and strategy computer games.

All of the above with friends = 100% more enjoyable.

Basically, I love my hobbies and friends, and don't define my existence on my job. But I like my nice stable job, it gives me money. =)

A few things I dislike:

-Flame/barbed wire tattoos on the arms: Sorry this is just stupid. Some guys think it makes them look badass,..um no.

-Giant trucks with jacked up tires. Um,...no see above.

-Rudeness to strangers.

-Extreme ignorance and the lack of humility to admit it.

-Assuming that without religion you are immoral.

-Most of what the GOP stands for these days. (I am not a political person,...but-->FAIL)

My life is very empty without a partner, and I would really like to have a family someday. Friends first, then we'll see. =)

I am looking for an equal partner on the road of life, not someone to control.

Good luck and successful hunting! :-)

My Match Description:

I'm looking for a woman who is into cool stuff like me. Thats why I'm here obviously. It would be awsome if I could find someone that shares several of my intrests. Even if you dont, thats ok too. I mostly want stuff we can both have fun doing.

Im looking for an equal partner. I really don't like "drama".

I'm not picky on looks, as long as she's reasonably good looking and not overweight.

Basically im not asking or expecting anything better than im able to offer myself.

To me a geek is someone who does what they think is cool, not what they think others think is cool. Thats the kind of lady I'm interested in.

Don't be afraid to contact me first. I respect that. =p

May true love find you.

-Doug

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Anime
  • Cartoons
  • Comics
  • Computers
  • Fantasy
  • Film
  • Harry Potter
  • Monty Python
  • Music
  • Online Gaming
  • Role Playing
  • Science
  • Science Fiction
  • Star Trek
  • Star Wars
  • Super Heroes
  • Tolkien
  • Trivia
  • Video Games
  • Vampire
  • Werewolves
  • Doctor Who

Other things about me

Body type
Average
Are you willing to relocate to be with someone you meet here?
Not sure

Similar Profiles

  • Kosh Naranek

    "Babylon 5/Trek fan and WoW gamer"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 37
    Location: Gateshead Tyne and Wear, GB

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (2 ratings)
  • Tsu-Do Shaman

    "Multi-Purpose Geek"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 41
    Location: Cincinnati OH, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (0 ratings)
  • Shawn27

    "Looking for you"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 39
    Location: Haw River NC, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (0 ratings)