Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

Two user names? Really?

"Displaced northerner."

 
Profile Photo
Gender: Male
Looking For: Female
Age: 30
Height: 5' 8"
Location: Savage, MD
Rating: (5 ratings)
Ethnicity: Inter-racial
Level of education: Bachelor's (Undergraduate) Degree
Relationship Status: Single
Have Children: No
Want Children: Not sure
Employment: Full-time
Smoking habit: No
Alcohol use: Socially
Religion: Agnostic
Political: Liberal

My Description:

I have a bachelor's degree in criminal justice, I work for the government, and I plan on moving into law enforcement. I want to help people for a living, and have fun doing it, and I'm the kind of guy who prefers a job where you can't always predict what will happen. I like video games, mainly rpgs and action. My tv choices are mainly sci fi, action, and dramas. I watch all kinds of movies, but I tend to find myself gravitating towards either action, crime, horror (actual horror, not slasher movies), and surreal comedies. I love Tarantino and Coen Brothers movies. I also have a soft spot for cheesy 80's movies, sometimes just so I can MST3K them. I used to watch a lot of anime, but not so much these days. It's not due to lack of interest, I just don't have all my college friends constantly pushing new shows and movies on me. I love watching hilarious stuff on Youtube. I also read like two hundred webcomics. I generally listen to rock music; grunge, post grunge, metal, ect, but if a song gets stuck in my head it's going on my mp3 player regardless of genre. I like reading about science, even if I can't always understand the math or chemistry behind it. I also like sociology, psychology, and politics, but that shouldn't be a surprise. I'm into martial arts, although that doesn't really add to my geek-cred. On a semi-related note, I'm fairly confident in my ability to survive at least three days into a zombie apocalypse. Longer if we aren't talking about running zombies. I have a pretty strong sense of humor, although it can be snarky, sarcastic, and somewhat dark. That said, people seem to enjoy my jokes, which is good because I make them constantly.

My Match Description:

A girl with a sense of humor, preferably one who enjoys movies, video games, and/or other geeky things. I'm not going to get too specific here, I really just want someone genuine with some personality, intelligence, and who enjoys witty banter. Shared interests are a plus, but you don't need to be exactly like me.

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Anime
  • Cartoons
  • Comics
  • Computers
  • Fantasy
  • Film
  • Hitchhiker's Guide
  • Literature
  • Monty Python
  • Music
  • Online Gaming
  • Politics
  • Role Playing
  • Science
  • Science Fiction
  • Star Wars
  • Trivia
  • Video Games
  • Zombie
  • Paranormal

Other things about me

Body type
A few extra pounds
Are you willing to relocate to be with someone you meet here?
Not sure

Similar Profiles

  • Geek on a Quest

    "Modest Geek"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 29
    Location: San Jose CA, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (8 ratings)
  • Oregon man

    "Tall therapist + gamer"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 29
    Location: Beaverton OR, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (2 ratings)
  • emo_raccoon

    "eat crayons and puke rainbows "

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 31
    Location: claverack NY, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (0 ratings)