Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

Knight Veritas

"Grad Student Geek in St. Louis"

 
Profile Photo
Gender: Male
Looking For: Female
Age: 35
Height: 5' 8"
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Rating: (2 ratings)
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Level of education: Master's Degree
Relationship Status: Single
Have Children: No
Want Children: Not sure
Employment: Student
Smoking habit: No
Alcohol use: Socially
Religion: Agnostic
Political: Liberal

My Description:

I'm a 31-year-old guy currently attending grad school for my PhD in English; I'd like to teach once I'm finished. I love to read, mostly fantasy and science fiction, and I'm a big movie fan. For books, some favorites are House of Leaves, Beowulf, the Dresden Files series, and The Deed of Paksenarrion, though I have quite a few more. For movies, one of my all-time favorites has to be The Crow (though not the sequels), and other favorites are 28 Days Later, Dogma, and The Prestige, though my tastes tend to vary depending on how I'm feeling.

I have a lot of interests, including video games, RPGs (like D&D and World of Darkness, though I have a fair collection of others), and computers, and I also like to learn more about both history, mostly Medieval, and literature. I like to travel, with the right people; I've been to most of Europe with my family, which is fun for me since I love to see actual remnants of history like old castles and ruins.

I tend to be very quiet in person; sometimes this is my tendency towards shyness, and sometimes it's because I occasionally get lost in thought. It takes me a while to open up to people in person, though I am just fine online - though apparently I'm pretty decent as a singer for Rock Band.

My Match Description:

I am looking for someone who shares some of my interests, or at least isn't completely put off by them. I am looking for someone I can have a long, interesting conversation with, and also for someone who doesn't feel uncomfortable meeting, talking to, or going out with someone who has been single as long as I have. Mostly, I just want to meet someone who I can enjoy spending time with, and hopefully the feeling will be mutual.

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Comics
  • Computers
  • Fantasy
  • Film
  • Literature
  • Monty Python
  • Music
  • Online Gaming
  • Politics
  • Puzzles
  • Role Playing
  • Science Fiction
  • Star Trek
  • Star Wars
  • Super Heroes
  • Tolkien
  • Video Games
  • SCA (Society for Creative Anachronism)
  • Zombie
  • Werewolves
  • Paranormal

Other things about me

Body type
A few extra pounds
Are you willing to relocate to be with someone you meet here?
Not sure

Similar Profiles

  • Redhead

    "Redhead Celtic/Computer/Sci-Fi Geek in Ohio"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 33
    Location: Columbus OH, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (3 ratings)
  • Richie

    "Looking for inteligent life"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 33
    Location: Sacramento CA, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (2 ratings)
  • Draven

    "New York Anime Geek"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 34
    Location: Franklin Square NY, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (0 ratings)