Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

Jeff

"Nerd and proud of it"

 
Profile Photo
1 of 2
|
 
Gender: Male
Looking For: Either
Age: 35
Height: 5' 7"
Location: Naperville, IL
Rating: (6 ratings)
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Level of education: Bachelor's (Undergraduate) Degree
Relationship Status: Single
Have Children: No
Want Children: Not sure
Employment: Full-time
Smoking habit: No
Alcohol use: None
Religion: Spiritual but not religious
Political: Liberal

My Description:

I am a nerd and proud of it, I play WoW, D&D, Warhammer 40K, bunch of board games, watch anime, and lots of other nerd type things as well. Fantasy and Sci-Fi, are my big areas though others can get my interest as well at times. I am more of a computer gamer, but but have a Wii and PS3 as well. Game types include RPGs, Strategy (real time, and turn based), Adventure, and a good amount of other stuff. Not a big fan of sports games or FPS, but I can do them a little bit.
There are of course other good things in life too and I like to get out and do those when I can, particularly when I have someone to get me to do so. But I will always be a nerd. Other than that I am very easy going, almost never get upset or angry. I don't get overly excited to often, but can get really into something when the moment strikes. I am no comedian, but I like to laugh and do so easily, being happy and keeping a positive look on things is important. I don't like people who are mean spirited or things like that. Oh and I hate jealous people, Jealousy is such a horrible trait in my opinion.
Lets see what else? I like animals though would not consider myself a big animal person. Kind of the same with music, lots of stuff is good but I don't know much about it. I am not a picky eater, sure there are a few things I don't like but I will try most anything. I do enjoy traveling to new interesting places, though don't get the chance to that often. I am not what you would consider an outdoors person, but being out there in nature now and then is kind of nice. I have my degree in computer science, though I work in bond accounting right now so not a very interesting job, but it works out well enough.
I really doesn't take to much too keep me happy, enough money to survive off of, some good friends and enough games to play and I am good. :)

I know I should try to sell myself more here but I can't really do that, I am who I am and selling myself is not part of who I am.

But maybe things can work out anyway. :)

My Match Description:

What I am looking for is someone I can be best friends with. And to do that I need someone who is a nerd. She does not have to be as big of a gamer as me, but I want to be able to talk about games in a meaningful way and play them from time to time with her. Being friends is the most important part, with out that I don't feel a relationship can be very strong. They say opposites attract, but I know that is not the case for me. We don't have to be the same person and broadening my horizons is something I enjoy, but when it comes down to it when I want to spend the night sitting around playing games I would much rather have someone that want to do that with me than just someone who lets me do it and always does her own thing.

Other than that I need someone who is not into drama, doesn't get overly worked up about stuff, Fairly easy going, though that does not have to mean lazy. Has an overall nice attitude and likes to be happy and have fun. Things that bug me are people with a victim mentality, Hypochondriacs, and heavy complainers.
Physically I am not very picky at all. I prefer girls who aren't overly skinny but really that does not matter at all compared to personality and our ability to be friends.

I think that covers most of the basics, being in a relationship would be great, but if I can't do it with someone who is a gamer so we can be good friends than it is just not worth it. :)

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Anime
  • Card games
  • Cartoons
  • Computers
  • Fantasy
  • Monty Python
  • Online Gaming
  • Politics
  • Puzzles
  • Role Playing
  • Science
  • Science Fiction
  • Star Trek
  • Super Heroes
  • Video Games

Other things about me

Body type
A few extra pounds
Are you willing to relocate to be with someone you meet here?
Not sure

Similar Profiles

  • Jedi 23

    "Need to learn the force in Tampa"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Either
    Age: 36
    Location: Tampa FL, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (1 ratings)
  • keelala

    "Anime lover and gamer."

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Either
    Age: 35
    Location: Waterford MI, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (1 ratings)
  • Kaishiftin

    "Sci Fi / Muse / WoW fan :D"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Either
    Age: 38
    Location: Sydney NSW, AU

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (0 ratings)