Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

Adam in Vegas

"Gamer/Paramour LF Partner to Duo IRL with"

 
Profile Photo
Gender: Male
Looking For: Female
Age: 29
Height: 5' 7"
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Rating: (4 ratings)
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Level of education: Some College
Relationship Status: Single
Have Children: No
Want Children: Yes
Employment: Full-time
Smoking habit: No
Alcohol use: Occasional use
Religion: Agnostic
Political: Liberal

My Description:

** Disclaimer ** This profile is a work in progress. None of the statements below are to be construed as the end all be all truth about myself. Furthermore, if you are not high enough level to handle this wall-o-text, don't worry about turning around, after all I certainly won't know. For more details please inquire below.

I moved to Vegas about four years ago from Utah where I was born and raised - raised to be a hardcore geek! By day I am legal assistant/paralegal dealing with some of the most boring and mundane issues imaginable. After hours I transform into a Star Wars loving (yes I own the revised encyclopedias), Mystery Science Theater reciting, fantasy and sci-fi book devouring and game destroying nerd!

I've spent my entire life playing video games, playing table top games, enjoying the quirky and watching all sorts of movies ad nauseam. I love technology and I am usually the guy that friends and coworkers go to when something technological doesn't seem to want to cooperate with them. I love to make people laugh and my humor would be best be described as situational, spontaneous, unique and all together weird (but certainly not malicious or crude).

But I'm also a strangely deep romantic and considerate. When I enter into a relationship and do so seriously, I am entirely devoted, loving and clumsy when it comes to those little romantic gestures (which I have yet to understand why are still well received). I may be a dork, but I'm a dork with heart (truly, that sounds really lame, I admit, but I am far from the trained killing machine that many gamers seem to want to represent themselves).

I could continue to go on about myself, but that's not really what this is all about. Just as I am sure that you're much more than the description you've put up about yourself and let's be frank here, if you're not interested yet, what more could I tell you that would change that, those are some of the major parts of my personality.

So those are just some of the things that lead me to this site over others. And while although those are just a few areas where my strongest passions or personality traits may be, there are a few more less geeky things about me. For example, I also love meeting new people and spending time getting to know and understand them and I do mean people in general, I will talk to anyone. Talking, listening and engaging in a dialogue about any and all things under the sun is of immense satisfaction to me. I also love to write and play around with trying to match some of my scribbles together on the page to form some sort of idea (that doesn't always end so well, but hey I do like to try). And as little of it as I do I also don't mind traveling and exploring, though I am much better at it in games than IRL :P And finally, and I seriously cannot believe I am typing this, but I actually enjoy work on the whole. Not that I have a great job, or one that I would ever consider turning into a career, but rather I take pride in helping others I suppose is what it boils down to. I enjoy doing a good job for someone and that does carry over into personal favors, random niceities or working for the man - it's just part of who I am.

If you've made it this far, I congratulate you, you who have defeated the wall of text. And as always, if you've still got questions that weren't on the wall, feel free to wink, email, whatever works on this site and will be more than happy to answer questions you may have.

My Match Description:

The fact that you're here on a site about all things geek is probably a good indicator that you've got what I'm looking for, which is a personality that isn't afraid of some of the more less popular things in our culture, an apparent lack of fear when it comes to technology and hopefully some similar interests in said things. Honesty, respect, compassion, a fun loving spirit that gravitates towards some of the elements this site caters towards are all great qualities. But since you're not summed up in a few paragraphs, just like I am not, those broad categories are only the most tentative of qualifiers and are hardly written in stone. If you've got some interest and have absolutely nothing I have listed, don't turn away, because hey you never know, and as I said above, I do love meeting new people :)

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Anime
  • Card games
  • Cartoons
  • Comics
  • Computers
  • Fantasy
  • Film
  • Literature
  • Monty Python
  • Music
  • Online Gaming
  • Politics
  • Puzzles
  • Role Playing
  • Science
  • Science Fiction
  • Simpsons
  • Star Trek
  • Star Wars
  • Tolkien
  • Trivia
  • Video Games

Other things about me

Body type
Average
Are you willing to relocate to be with someone you meet here?
No

Similar Profiles

  • JJC

    "JJCobra"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 31
    Location: Durham CT, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (2 ratings)
  • Engel

    "i wish i knew what to put here"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 28
    Location: Denver CO, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (1 ratings)
  • GamerHermit

    "Reclusive Gamer (RPGs)"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 31
    Location: Rio Linda CA, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (0 ratings)