Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

Proud to be a geek!

"Tall, shy guy with a big, gentle heart."

 
Profile Photo
1 of 2
|
 
Gender: Male
Looking For: Female
Age: 28
Height: 6' 3"
Location: Derby, Derbyshire, GB
Rating: (17 ratings)
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Level of education: Some College
Relationship Status: Single
Have Children: No
Want Children: Yes
Employment: Full-time
Smoking habit: No
Alcohol use: None
Religion: None
Political: Not political

My Description:

On the whole, talking about myself is not that easy in one sense, because I am not too sure what to put, but I will give it a try.

Where do I start? I am known as a polite individual, and I feel that I am somewhat well-known and respected for my individual tastes and ideals in the various places where I frequently socialize. I have a number of different hobbies and interests, which has allowed me to travel around and make friends in a lot of places.

I enjoy reading, the majority of what I read is fantasy, from Robert Jordan to the various 'Warhammer' authors. I also anjoy reading various Mangas, including BLEACH, FullMetal Alchemist, D.Gray-Man and Deathnote.

As well as enjoying the warhammer novels, I anjoy the warhammer and warhammer 40K hobby as well, both in the gaming aspect, where anything can happen, and the crafting and painting aspect not only when it comes to painting my own models, but taking a look at the fine works that other people have done respectively.

As well as enjoying mangas, I am also an amateur cosplayer. I do not have many costumes at the present, but I am noted locally for my Alphonse Elric costume. Within my imagination, I can consider not only various other outfits, I would also need to consider if it is possible to make the outfit, if I need help with it, and what items of 'normal' clothing I may need to complete the look.

I did enjoy LARPing for a good amount of time, but since the system that I was in had ended, I may have to consider something that I will do for another system. Larping for me was definitely a chance to see about being either who I would want to be, or trying to see if I could be someone entirely different. When getting into the role, I mean really getting into the character, you can have a great time, partly by being yourself in a medieval environment, and partly by adding a little something more, to really bring the character to life!

I would like to open my mind when it comes to various musical tastes, but I do like parodies, such as the work of 'Wierd' Al Yanchovic, but also, I do like various slower or more gentle musics and songs, whether it is from the song 'lifted' from The Lighthouse Family, or the music from 'Tubular Bells' made by Mike Oldfield.

As for my sense of humour, I have mostly cheese in my arsenal of gags, but I may one day find a good joke hidden away, so do hear me out!

To close, I would like to coin a few phrases that can reflect on a number of thoughts that I have, ideas that can allow a person to look at things in a different perspective.

"There is a lot more to a person than what they look like, and also they may seem, sound or even act strange, they are still a person, particularly on the inside."

"Life is not a spectator sport, if all you are going to do is look, then you are simply going to watch your life go by"

"Fools rush in, where angels fear to tread"

"Good things come to those who wait"

My Match Description:

I apologise if I sound a little too cliché, but I am looking for love. I hope that I can find a woman who I can lover her and be loved in return.

I am happy to either go out or stay in, and I can enjoy a day at a museum or a trip to the mall. I like most kinds of movies, but I am not too keen on horrors. I do like quiet walks, whether it is on a park or around the city. I prefer modest cafe's than fancier restaurants, mostly because, to me, they have a calmer and friendlier atmosphere.

Alas, I am afraid that I am not of the ilk that is likely to be found in night-clubs. To be honest, I prefer some place quiet enough to have a good conversation.

p.s. I would gladly consider a LTR and even settling down and starting a family.

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Anime
  • Card games
  • Computers
  • Fantasy
  • Film
  • Literature
  • Music
  • Online Gaming
  • Role Playing
  • Tolkien
  • Video Games
  • Werewolves
  • LARP
  • Cosplay

Other things about me

Body type
Average
Are you willing to relocate to be with someone you meet here?
Yes

Similar Profiles

  • Captain Bob

    "Trivia and Mechanical Expert"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 28
    Location: Mount Prospect IL, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (3 ratings)
  • That guy, the geek

    "My god, it's full of stars!"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 29
    Location: Waldorf MD, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (6 ratings)
  • Crimson Alchemist

    "Doesn't anyone message back?!?!"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 29
    Location: Rocky point NY, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (10 ratings)