Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

Wandering Magos

"Looking for another Runner."

 
Profile Photo
1 of 5
|
 
Gender: Male
Looking For: Female
Age: 27
Height: 6' 5"
Location: Bossier City, LA
Rating: (11 ratings)
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Level of education: Some College
Relationship Status: Single
Have Children: No
Want Children: No
Employment: Full-time
Smoking habit: Socially
Alcohol use: Occasional use
Religion: Spiritual but not religious
Political: Middle of the road

My Description:

I'm really not good at these things, I'm not good at talking about myself, but here goes.

I love almost all things science fiction, but especially Warhammer 40k and Shadowrun. Some of the longest conversations I've ever had involved the social and economic implications of nano technology and the extension of human life. I'm a supporting member of Humanity+, and feel that an organization like it will be absolutely critical as we continue to develop more sophisticated technology.

I play miniatures & card games, but my first love will always be some paper & pencil roleplaying. I'm a kitchen-table gamer, which means I'd much rather play a game that everyone enjoys, instead of crushing my opponent with a broken, cheap strategy.
I read a lot, and am always looking for a new series. I used to do a bit of music editing for some friends of mine, but that's died down lately.
I'm a bit of an introvert, I never know what to say in most situations, and often end up coming across as a little weird, just because I'm not good with awkward silences. Despite that, I laugh easily, and smile a lot, often just because I can. I believe in enjoying life, it's too fragile and short to waste it being needlessly miserable.

My Match Description:

Someone who shares some of my interests, but not necessarily all of them.

Also, I want someone who has things they're passionate about. I love being around musicians, artists, mechanics, really it doesn't matter what it is, if you truly feel passionate about it, I want to hear about it and learn.

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Anime
  • Card games
  • Cartoons
  • Comics
  • Fantasy
  • Film
  • Hitchhiker's Guide
  • Literature
  • Monty Python
  • Music
  • Online Gaming
  • Puzzles
  • Role Playing
  • Science
  • Science Fiction
  • Super Heroes
  • Tolkien
  • Trivia
  • Video Games
  • Goth
  • Vampire
  • Zombie
  • Werewolves
  • Paranormal

Other things about me

Body type
A few extra pounds
Are you willing to relocate to be with someone you meet here?
Not sure

Similar Profiles

  • Yura

    "Geeky & sweet"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 30
    Location: Oshawa Ontario, CA

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (1 ratings)
  • CompuFreak

    "Got Root?"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 27
    Location: Okotoks Alberta, CA

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (10 ratings)
  • Leoben

    "new to the Bay, looking for love"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Male
    Looking for: Female
    Age: 26
    Location: Mountain View CA, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (4 ratings)