Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

Perfectly Cromulent

"Artistic TechGirl seeking..."

 
Profile Photo
Gender: Female
Looking For: Male
Age: 47
Height: 5' 11"
Location: Napa, CA
Rating:
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Level of education: Bachelor's (Undergraduate) Degree
Relationship Status: Single
Have Children: No
Want Children: Not sure
Employment: Full-time
Smoking habit: No
Alcohol use: Socially
Religion: Not religious
Political: Liberal
Body type: Slim

My Description:

I'm definitely a geek at heart. I think that the logical side of my brain plays well with the artistic side, which makes me a chaotically linear thinker. I love traveling... taking pictures, then tweaking them in Photoshop so they match my memories. I very much enjoy cooking and making drinks for my friends. I'm fairly active and love playing volleyball or going for long hikes. Sitting on a deserted beach and feeling my body clock slowly reset itself to the rhythm of the waves. I am daily awed by the beauty and wonder of the planet. I derive great satisfaction from conquering challenges, especially of a technical nature. I long to have the skills to create large metal sculptures, but have so far placated myself with taking classes at the Crucible in Oakland, and creating small things with fire and glass and metal. I am inspired and awed by art, and fascinated by its creation. I believe that taking raw ingredients and turning them into a delicious meal is artistic. This I can do.

My Match Description:

As far as what I'm looking for...I find myself most drawn to an intelligent, technical guy with a dark, dry sense of humor. Being able to laugh at yourself is paramount. Things rarely turn out well if we start taking ourselves too seriously, I believe. Someone who likes making a plan, but is totally cool with doing something completely different if the plan just doesn't turn out to be 'all that' after all. I'd love to have a partner who thoroughly enjoys eating and cooking good food, traveling, trying new things just because you've never done them before, watching movies that are 'cult'-ish, challenging for the pool table in a dive bar, and maybe just staying in on a rainy day and watching a whole season of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Do I even have to put down cuddling by the fire and eating breakfast for dinner? Everyone likes to do that, right…?
Thing are definitely promising, compatibility wise, if:
You’ve ever danced naked in a thunderstorm (nighttime is acceptable :) )
You’ve rescued at least a couple of critters… if it’s something that’s particularly NOT attractive you get bonus points… most people seem compelled to help only the cute things. So unfair…
You enjoy watching the sun rise at the END of a day, more than at the beginning of one.
You feel strongly about certain things but sometimes take the opposing view in a discussion, just so you can gain a potentially different perspective.
You understand why ‘following the herd’ makes a lot of sense in a natural selection way, but you still have a REALLY hard time doing it…

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Card games
  • Cartoons
  • Comics
  • Computers
  • Film
  • Harry Potter
  • Hitchhiker's Guide
  • Literature
  • Monty Python
  • Music
  • Science
  • Science Fiction
  • Simpsons
  • Star Wars
  • Tolkien
  • Video Games
  • Doctor Who
Book(s)
too many... Cutting for Stone, Anansi Boys, Oryx and Crake, Geek Love
Movie(s)
Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, Rushmore, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Raising Arizona, Pan's Labyrinth
Video Game(s)
Pinball! old school.
Music: artist(s) or genre(s)
Bowie, Police, 80s New Wave. Newer stuff would be Mumford & Sons, Arcade Fire
Are you willing to relocate to be with someone you meet here?

Similar Profiles