Geek2Geek
I am a:
Looking for a:
From ages:
to:
Near city:
Zip/Postal Code:
More Options
Save Username
Close
 

Turtle Goddess

"Poly Geeky Mom in NoVA"

 
Profile Photo
Gender: Female
Looking For: Male
Age: 43
Height: 5' 9"
Location: Ashburn, VA
Rating: (4 ratings)
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Level of education: Bachelor's (Undergraduate) Degree
Relationship Status: Open relationship
Have Children: Yes - at home full-time
Want Children: No
Employment: Full-time
Smoking habit: No
Alcohol use: Socially
Religion: Other
Political: Middle of the road

My Description:

It isn't easy to describe ones self on these things. I am an early 40 something, married, mother of a pre-teen daughter, a Scrum Master (kinda like a Project Manager, but for Agile projects), used to be a programmer for 13 years, poly/polyamory, sci fi geek, hockey fan, GOOD urban fantasy junkie, play LOTS of strategy board games, and generally spend more time on the Internet than I should. :)

Even if I don't seem like a good match for a date, I'm also looking for new friends, or even just new people to come to our weekly games night in Ashburn! We have a great group of people who show up every Friday and do board/card games. Looking to add fresh blood to an otherwise stable (but somewhat small - usually about 10-15 people) band of geeky gamers!

My Match Description:

He is local-ish, he is available (poly preferred), we have things in common, he gets along with my husband and daughter and friends, he likes games/sci fi/computers/board games/rpgs/etc, he has a sense of humor, and oh, yeah, is cute. :) Me? High standards? Never! :) ~innocent look~

My Likes

Areas of interest
  • Card games
  • Computers
  • Fantasy
  • Film
  • Hitchhiker's Guide
  • Literature
  • Monty Python
  • Music
  • Online Gaming
  • Politics
  • Puzzles
  • Role Playing
  • Science
  • Science Fiction
  • Star Trek
  • Star Wars
  • Trivia
  • Video Games
  • Paranormal

Other things about me

Body type
A few extra pounds

Similar Profiles

  • Gorgeously geek

    "From Serenity to Star Trek, and the answer is 42!"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 41
    Location: Brisbane Queensland, AU

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (7 ratings)
  • dontpanic42

    "Silliness abounds"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 43
    Location: Cincinnati OH, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (22 ratings)
  • Kurious Kitty

    "Someone to Play With Me"

    Quick Look

    Gender: Female
    Looking for: Male
    Age: 41
    Location: North Hollywood CA, US

    Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating (6 ratings)